[Phacilitate WEBINAR] Is a non-viral gene editing approach the answer to developing next generation advanced therapies?

[WEBINAR] Is a non-viral gene editing approach the answer to developing next generation advanced therapies?

Exploring the next generation of non-viral gene-editing technologies
Advanced therapies are now so much more than a proof of concept, but there are still limitations when it comes to gene editing, viral vector supply and dosing, particularly when it comes to developing therapies for solid tumours.


We’re seeing emerging non-viral technologies that have the potential to overcome some of these limitations, but they’re not a silver bullet. What effect do non-viral methods on cell viability and are they scalable?


Join this webinar to discuss the complexities and potential of non-viral gene editing. Plus, an overview of a new non-viral transfection method – soluporation – with performance data relating to cell functionality and proliferation.


Here’s an overview of what will be covered in the live webinar, you’ll also have the opportunity to participate in a Q&A session.
  • The functionality of non-virally transfected T cells
  • Integrating non-viral gene-editing technology into upstream and downstream manufacturing processes
  • Do non-viral technologies alleviate the logistics, clinical and scientific limitations of viral vectors?

DETAILS
Date: December 11th 2019
Time: 4pm GMT | 11am EST | 8am PST
How: register here


PANELLISTS
Dr Shirley O'Dea, CSO, Avectas

Dr Shirley O'Dea, CSO
Avectas



The webinar will be available on-demand so if you can't make the live session, register your details and we'll send you the recording.